top of page

Behold, I Give unto Thee a Mystery


There is something majestic in nature that is close to indescribable in so many respects. But we love to try! Here I will attempt to do my best to describe one of the greatest things to occur in all of nature. The being in it and enjoying it. But it was the manner in which I was in it which I wish to at least share in some pictures, and a few words.

It was 99 degrees, hot, not too muggy, sunshine everywhere, and the gorgeous majestic Cumulonimbus rising to its towering heights which always leaves me awestruck. And then it happened!

A loud and wonderful robin landed in my backyard and scolded me for not sharing my goodies with it! Silly bird, Dutch Oven cooking is for kids not birds!

And lo, I did sit while learning the mysteries as the food did sizzle within the oven of flavor.

And though Plato and Iamblichus and Jesus doth thrill my soul as I learn of their secrets and knowledge, my stomach did rumble, and mine eyes were diverted as the gentle breeze did waft the savory smell into my nostrils. And I did tend to the victuals in a ritual of preparing the food that it might satisfy mine hunger. And I did dodge mine rockwork which I made with the workmanship of mine own hands, yeah, stone upon stone of table and firepit through great patience, and did arrive at the fire of righteousness as mine food did sizzle. And lo I checked twice, and when upon being done, I did open the lid of mystery and behold, the truth did shine forth..... and I partook of delicious goodness all the afternoon.


bottom of page